Changing domains: bear with me

Hi everyone! Just a quick note to say I’ve switched my blog over from wordpress.com to a self-hosted wordpress.org domain. That means the domain/URL has changed from http://www.tworandomwords.wordpress.com to http://www.tworandomwordsblog.com. I’m in the process of getting everything shifted over, including comments.

For those who follow via bloglovin: I have contacted bloglovin and the process should be automatic. I think I can do the same for those who follow via email.

For those who follow via wordpress, unfortunately I don’t think I can do anything to help the shift, so if you use a different RSS feeder as well I’d love you to follow me there. For anyone who just loads up the URL, every post will be automatically redirected here so you don’t have to do anything either!

I’ve tried to make it as easy as possible for everyone (although I should have waited for redirection until AFTER everything was sorted out, whoops). Everything should look the same as I haven’t changed themes yet (that will come later). Please tell me if there are any issues with the new site, or if there’s anything missing! I’ve also changed over to disqus for the comments because I like getting notifications when people reply to my comments and I figured you would too.

Mr. Guy sent me this .gif just for this post.

https://i0.wp.com/www.tworandomwordsblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/05/speeded.gif

One thought on “Changing domains: bear with me

Leave a Reply

