Accountability

Since I created this blog to keep myself accountable to my plans and learning, I thought I should make a list of projects I plan; partly to make sure I follow through with at least most of them, but also so I don’t forget. Included in this will be a list of techniques I want to accomplish, as this will help me see how much I have learned. This page will (obviously) be edited often.

Techniques

  • lapped zipper
  • bound buttonholes
  • making my own bias tape (Teal Rooibos – bias tape into piping!)
  • regular buttonholes
  • full lining (Fruity Cambie)
  • underlining
  • boning – done, not blogged as I gave the skirt away.
  • sewing with knits (Merino Renfrew, 2x Cake Tiramisu, several pairs of underpants)
  • matching stripes/plaids
  • waist stays
  • working with sheer fabrics
  • sewing with silk (Silk twill – Hollyburn)
  • flat-felled seams
  • set-in sleeves – blogged here
  • making a fabric-covered belt
  • pattern drafting
  • pockets (Heaps! Hollyburn, Tiramisu – future versions to NOT have pockets), Rooibos, Cambie)
  • covered buttons – done for my watson jacket
  • making a garment with fabric cut on the bias (2x Tiramisu, Sewaholic Hollyburn)
  • sewing with wool – blogged here and here

Projects

  • PANTS
  • Jeans (for me)
  • Jeans (for Mr Guy)
  • Shirt (for Mr Guy)
  • Lined coat/jacket – blogged here
  • Pencil skirt – one black/plain one bright coloured
  • Blouse with buttons
  • Full sleeves
  • Tulip sleeves
  • Underpants
  • Bras

Patterns I have plans of sewing.

Leave a Reply

